Latest News

Rawlings Defends 'Evil Kufuor, Rogue Mahama' Comment, Says He Has More On His Chest

Friday, 01 June 2018 00:00

Former President Jerry John Rawlings appears to be unremorseful about his disparaging comments against Former Presidents John Agyeikum Kufour and John Dramini Mahama.

I will fight off any attempt to destroy me, Anas - Baako

Thursday, 31 May 2018 00:00

The Editor-in-chief of the New Crusading Guide newspaper has warned detractors that he will fight off any attempt to destroy him and his partner Anas Aremeyaw Anas.

A Plus given 7 days to retract and apologise to Deputy Chief of Staff, Asenso-Boakye

Thursday, 31 May 2018 00:00

Fresh trouble is brewing for musician, Kwame Asare-Obeng, popularly known as Kwame A Plus, as he has been served another notice to retract and apologise over a series of corruption allegations against a Deputy Chief of Staff, Francis Asenso-Boakye.

'Leave Ghana for Togo if you can't stand Anas' - NPP chairman fires back at Ken Agyapong

Thursday, 31 May 2018 00:00

Ashanti Regional Vice-Chairman of the New Patriotic Party, Kwabena Nsenkyire, has fired back at Assin Central MP, Kennedy Agyapong, over his attack on Anas Aremeyaw Anas.

Popular News

Following former President John Dramani Mahama’s pledge at the last…
As the Central Regional opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) party…
The Minority in Parliament has downplayed suggestions that the decision…
Ekwow Spio-Garbrah, Spokesperson for the Cape Coast Youth Development Association…

Dep. Chief Of Staff Threatens To Sue A-Plus

Wednesday, 30 May 2018 00:00

Deputy Chief of Staff, Francis Asenso-Boakye has threatened to sue controversial musician cum politician, Kwame Asare Obeng aka A Plus for damaging his reputation.

‘I Never Said I’m Buying 275 Buses For NPP’ – Freddie Blay To Critics

Thursday, 17 May 2018 00:00

Acting national chairman of the New Patriotic Party Freddie Blay has made a U-turn on his bus promise, saying he never said he was going to buy 275 buses for the party in each constituency in the country.

CPP Protests The Conversion Of TOR Into A Tank Farm

Friday, 18 May 2018 00:00

The Acting Secretary of the Forum For Rebuilding the Convention People’s Party (FRCPP) says the proposed conversion of the Tema Oil Refinery (TOR) from crude refinery into a tank farm for the storage of fuel was worrying and visionless.

NPP Elections: Vetting Starts Monday, 28th May

Friday, 18 May 2018 00:00

The National Elections Committee, under the Chairmanship of Most Rev. Dr. Asante Antwi, of the New Patriotic Party, in consultation with stakeholders of the party wish to publish for the notice of the general public the names of aspirants who have filed their nomination to proceed to the vetting processes on these dates for their vetting.

This follows the submission of forms by various aspirants who are contesting for various positions in the party.

All aspirants are required to furnish the office of the Directorate of Research and Elections and Secretary to the National Elections Committee with all necessary and better particulars where appropriate.

Below is a time table for the vetting.

A. Monday, 28th May, 2018

National Nasara Aspirants
1. Ahmed Zaruk Nuhu
2. Alhaji Rashid Adam
3. Alhaji Shuaibu Musah Shariff
4. Abdul Aziz Harunafuta
5. Ali Suraj
6. Alhaji Aminu Abu
7. Baba Gado Ibrahim
8. Salifu Yahaya Bo
9. Abubakari Sulemana
10. Abdulai Iddrisu Dipantiche
11. Dauda abdula Rahman Duodu
12. Kazeem Ibrahim
13. Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo
14. Abdul-Rahman Diallo

B. Tuesday, 29th May, 2018

National Organizer
1. Sulemana A. Sadik Nabicheinga
2. Emmanuel Tweneboah Kodua
3. Sammy Awuku

National Women Organizer Aspirants
1. Joyce Konokie Zimpare
2. Kate Gyamfua

National Youth Organizer Aspirants
1. Dominc Kwesi Eduah
2. Henry Nana Boakye
3. Emmanuel Nana Bediako D. A
4. Kamal-Deen Abdulai

C. Wednesday, 30th May, 2018

General Secretary Aspirants
1. John Boadu
2. Richard Ahiagbah

D. National Treasurer Aspirants

1. Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah
2. Abraham Obeng Amoakohene
3. Nuhu Bayorbo Mahama
4. Mary Posch-Oduro
5. Hajia Ruka Ahmeed
6. Kwabena Oppong Frimpong

E. Thursday, 31st May, 2018

National Vice Chair Aspirants
1. F. F. Antoh
2. Ken-Wuud Nuworsu E
3. Hon Agnes A. Chigabatia
4. George Isaac Amoo
5. Vida Agyekum Acheampong
6. Micheal Omari Wadie
7. Rita Talata Asobayire

F. Friday 1st June, 2018

National Chair Aspirants
1. Alhaji Abubakar Abdul-Rahman
2. Stephen Ayensu Ntim
3. Dr Richard Amoako Baah
4. David Kankam Boadu
5. Hon Freddie Worsemawu Blay